Inactivating a User

INACTIVATING A USER MID OR END OF THE YEAR:

A. Rollover all users (or single user if mid year) to archive any active forms. Here is the rollover document for your reference:

WI Rollover Guide 2018-19 for DPI EE Model Districts or WI Rollover Guide 2018-19 for EP Model Districts

B. Follow path: Evaluations > CONFIG > User Management - Find any user that will need to be inactivated and change their evaluation type to “Unassigned”. 

C. For all users that were changed to “unassigned” follow path Administration > Manage User Access: 

To edit access for multiple users: Click on the square next to each users’ name who need to be inactivated. At the top right of the list of names is a button titled “Bulk Change Users”. Click the drop down arrow and select “Remove Application(s)”. A screen will pop up displaying check boxes for the applications you wish to remove: Select the Professional Growth application to remove from the users and click “Apply Changes” button. (If a district has multiple Frontline applications (ie. Absence Management, etc), those applications would need to be removed by the application manager for that particular Frontline application.)

mceclip0.png

To edit access for a single user: To the right of the user’s name under Actions, click the drop down arrow. mceclip1.png Select “Edit user’s access”. Click the toggle button to change to “not granted” for the Professional Growth application. 

D. If Professional Growth is the only Frontline application used by the district, you can then Revoke a User’s Access to the organization. 

To revoke access for multiple users: Click on the square next to each users’ name who needs to be inactivated. At the top right of the list of names is a button titled “Bulk Change Users”. Click the drop down arrow and select “Revoke access to this organization...”. A screen will pop up “Revoke Account Access for (#) users: Click “Revoke Account” button. This will also inactivate the users in the system.

To revoke a single user: To the right of the user’s name under Actions, click the drop down arrow. and select “Revoke access to this organization”.

F. Delete The User’s Evaluation Rights. Reminder: When inactivating a user you need to delete the evaluation rights associated with the user. Check the Help Center for an article reviewing the process if you need assistance.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk