Artifact Types and Categories - Adding/Deleting/Turning Off Requirements

System administrators can edit ARTIFACT TYPES or ARTIFACT CATEGORIES as they appear in the “ADD AN ARTIFACT” window for the Type and Category sections. 


Note: If the district chooses not to use Types and Categories the setting must be turned off in District Settings.

If the district chooses to require Artifact Types and Categories when uploading an artifact follow the steps below:

  1. Click Evaluations
  2. Go to Config 
  3. Select Artifact Types - (or ARTIFACT CATEGORIES).  This example shows how to edit an ARTIFACT TYPE.  The same process applies to editing the ARTIFACT CATEGORIESmceclip0.png
  4. The list of active ARTIFACT TYPES appears, and the non-active types would show below this list under that section.
  5. To add a type or category, click the ADD button and complete the details.


To edit an ARTIFACT TYPE, click on the name of the type to open the details window.  Select the evaluation type(s) that are appropriate for the selected artifact type. Reminder: when adding new evaluation types you need to click on the "Evaluation Type" options and select the newly added evaluation type.

For example, if you would like Counselors or LMS educators to have the artifact type option of "collaboration," you would need to check the appropriate boxes.



To inactivate a specific artifact type or category click on the type or category name and then uncheck the Active? field and click Submit.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk